Reviews for General Dentistry Services in Houston, TX

At MINT dentistry, we are confident about the quality of our board-certified dental professionals, state-of-the-art technology, and advanced techniques to provide you with the highest level of care. However, we know that reading the feedback of our current patients is important when you want to make sure you are making the best choice for yourself and your family. Before you decide to schedule a consultation or treatment, please check all the patient reviews we've collected from other sites, so you can be clear about what to expect from MINT dentistry from the experiences and stories of real patients. Contact us to schedule your first appointment after you've decided that MINT dentistry in Houston, TX is the right dental practice to give you sexy teeth.

Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

This place is more like a dental spa over dental clinic. Chair massager, movies while teeth cleaning, sun glasses for when the light is bright for teeth inspection, very top notch equipment. The staff is very cordial and welcoming. Definitely will recommend to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2019

It Was Amazing For My First Time Coming Too Mint Dentistry. I Got To Watch Tv While They Was Cleaning My Teeth. I Can’t Wait To Come Back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2019

Excellent experience each time I need to come in. The front office is stylish, clean, and inviting; nice music in the background. The neighborhood isn't the nicest.. I was surprised to find such a nice office considering the area but, its worth coming here.There was minimal wait and the girls at the welcome desk are SO sweeeet!! Professional and friendly, they made me feel special the way they called me by Ms. and not Mam'. I lliked that a lot?Super nice! Thank you!My Dr. Tan is patient and gentle, and she walked me though every step of my procedures. My hygienist was also patient and professional with my teeth. Considering that I Do Not like dentists... , they went the extra mile to make me feel safe and comfortable. I was not expecting a dental massage chair or to be given a choice to watch tv or listen to music- with headphones!! (No drilling heard????)just EXCELLENT! Thank you both!!I went in nervously and left smiling and Happy!!!?? Most assuredly, a permanent patient.Thank you so very much Mint Dentistry!!Sincerely,Myriam Vicini More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

Very easy process. They are great. The hygienist were very quick and knowledgeable. Dr. Moreno was very kind, fast and told me exactly how to care for my teeth with Invisalign and whitening. AND a free at home teeth whitening kit with PPO insurance. Definitely will be back and recommend. Bringing my BF here as a cash pay patient next week! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2018

Great service! Quick and simple for my first visit. Pain free cleaning by the wonderful Juanita RDH, will be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2018

Let me start by saying that this office is amazing, from the front desk to the doctors. They stand up when you walk in, let me use a iPad and headphones while waiting. I was checked in by Jessica and she was the most sweetest person, made sure I was comfortable for my visit! Dr.Tan is amazing!!! She came in and did my exam and was very good at explaining what I was needing. This same day I was able to take home whitening for my teeth!!! Ask for them if you go to visit for the best experience!!!! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

my teeth were not in the best cleaning but after just 1 cleaning I see a big difference will continue to come here when I need work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

I’m a new patient at Mint and the staff was very professional and kind. They were thorough and I didn’t feel rushed. Very genuine vibe and overall a great experience. I’ll update this review after having the first round of cavities, crowns etc done. Today was just Teeth cleaning, x-rays and exams. Thanks y’all ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

My first experience today was Aaaaawesome! From walking into the lobby. Front desk staff was pleasant and no new patient paper forms, but a tablet. Cucumber water was available. Love it. The procedure room relaxing with the massage chair and Pandora available for my listening. Not overhead speakers without control of music. Complimentary teeth whitening with my visit. Dr. Tan is great, I love her advice for my teeth and I especially love her laugh! Jasmine took my X-rays and took my teeth empressesions, love her too... we vibed to the same music! Thank you Mint Denistry!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

Came in for a dental appointment. The staff was amazing. I had jasmine and Dr. Tan for my deep cleaning. They let me use an iPad and beats headphones while I waited. While the cleaning was happening I watched Luke cage on the tv and they let you watch Hulu Netflix or listen to Pandora. Felt like I was at a spa for my mouth!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr. Tang and Juanita were very helpful and knowledgeable. Great customer service. Definitely coming back in 6 months for my next cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

Mint did such a wonderful job taking care of me! Love the teeth cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

The overall experience was awesome! From beginning to end, friendly staff, awesome amenities like ipads, beats while you wait & even Netflix during the actual cleaning WITH massage chairs. Wendy did an awesome job attempting to meet my neeeds, even offering a blanket! Definitely not the average dental office worthy of 5 stars! Will most definitely be back to see this awesome staff! Getting more than a bang for your buck here, recommend to ALL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2018

Amazing experience. Everyone was extremely nice and professional. Johnathan greeted me with a warm smile. Jasmine explained the processes. Elva did a thorough job with my cleaning. Dr Tan was detailed in explaining the what’s and why. And the payment plan was great. Not to mention the iPad and beats headphones they give you while you wait. I’m bringing the kids here now too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2018

So let me state a fact so that anyone who reads this review will understand this is a genuine review. I'm one of those people who HATE GOING TO THE DENTIST.... and it's not an understatement. So much that I haven't seen the dentist since 2015 because of MULTIPLE BAD EXPERIENCES. So, I was hesitant but decided to suck it up and make the appointment with Mint Dentistry. We all hear the commercials on the radio (good advertisement by the way) and it lured me to give them a try. Jasmine -was very sweet and professional and knew what she was doing. Very wonderful bedside manners and talked me through the whole process. She also gave her personal experience with certain products, including the pros and the cons, which really encouraged me to stay on top of my dental care including the whitening process. Dr. G was very sufficient. You can tell that what's important is what counts. She didnt try to persuade me to do anything that was minor or unnecessary which was important being that.... I DONT LIKE DENTIST. We all know that the bill for dental care can be ridiculous. Her bedside manners were awesome and she was very pleasant to talk to and actively listened to any concerns I had. Janele-very sweet individual who has the hands of an angel. My gums are beyond sensitive and I've had prior cleanings that... hurt like hell. But I felt little to no pain which was very relieving. I thought I needed a debridement, but she did a deep clean and cleaned my teeth like no other. I could tell that she is more concerned with your comfort opposed to just getting the job done. Cassie- She broke down the bill and the insurance coverage as well as the smart more club plan. Which let me tell you...this plan is a blessing to any grad student who lives off of small paychecks and student loans. She explained it very well and didnt make me feel like I was looked at as everybodies pay check. Not only did everyone provide exceptional care, but the massage chairs, mini ipad, beats ear phones and the 90s R&B music they were able to play on pandora radio on the t.v. in my room was top notch. Lol I think all other dental companies better watch out because Mint Dentistry is about to take over the whole game. And I'll be a proud witness to what they have to offer now and in the future. THANKS MINT DENTISTRY- HEIGHTS, YOU ARE ALL TRULY A BLESSING FROM GOD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2018

My Mint Dentistry experience was great. The staff was fantastic, the cleaning was thorough, and the office was very welcoming and comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2018

The experience was amazing. Ive never had extractions done so my heart was literally coming out of my chest!! But after speaking with Wendy she got me relaxed & explained the procedure. She was amazing as well as the Dr. Tan!! No pain during my extraction!! Everything went smooth!! Thank you Paulina for the assistance at check out as well!! I I enjoyed the time there, didnt even feel like a dentist visit!! Thank you Ladies!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2018

Please note that this dentist has exceeded my expectations. They have great customer service and a lot of amenities that you would not expect from your usual dentist appointment, e.g. iPads and Beats headphones for you to use while you have your cleaning. Jasmaine assisted the doctor and was very knowledgeable throughout the visit!!I look forward to seeing this dentist again! Will refer my mother to this location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2018

I totally enjoyed my 1st experience here at MINT Dentistry in the Heights. Although I need more dental work I look forward to my upcoming appts and of course to use my teeth whitening trays??????. ??????to my hygienist and others who helped me today and made me feel wonderful ?????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2018

Very happy with my cleaning and prompt service. Cassie, Paulina, and Jules are all very helpful upfront and more than accommodating with scheduling. Dr. Gutierrez did a great job with my cleaning and cavity fill. I would highly recommend and minimal wait. Very clean/new facility More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2018

This was the best dental visit I've ever had in my 25 yrs of living. Since I moved to houston I've been hearing nothing but great things about MINT so I gave it a try and I'm glad I did. The office is very clean and the people are nice and helpful in explaining everything they were about to do. I had little to no wait time! Since my visit I have already recommended to my family and friends to go to MINT. Can't wait for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2018

Honestly.... BEST DENTISTRY EVER. I have not gone to a dentist in an embarrassingly long time but I definitely made the right choice coming here. The decor when you walk in is amazing. Quick and easy. They give you sunglasses, chapsticks, and a whitening kit. Not only do they give you GIFTS but they also hand you a tablet and beats headphones while you are in a massage chair getting your teeth cleaned. Not gonna lie, I was extremely nervous when I came in but Shawn helped ease my anxiety and answered all my questions. Dr. Gutierrez was very sweet and gave it to me straight which I enjoyed very much. The entire team is amazing even the front desk! Mint dentistry Heights location is killing it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2018

I just had an awesome first experience at mint. The entire team was courteous and the office itself is beautiful, clean, and so lovely on the inside! I hadn't been to the dentist in several years and so much has changed - the first person I met was Shawn who helped with the X-rays and was very knowledgable in walking me through all the different technologies we would be using! The cleaning was fantastic, and even though I did have some issues with my teeth. The overall experience was phenomenal. I would recommend Mint for anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2018

Everyone is really kind and the doctors do a great job. I got a cleaning and it was a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2018

Awesome experience! I was so relaxed while getting a cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2018

This is my first time at mint dentistry and couldn’t have had a better experience. The dental hygienist, jasmine, was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions I had. Dr. G, was very efficient with our time and had me in and out in a timely manner. I will definitely be coming back for my next cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

Amazing experience. Everyone was extremely nice and professional. Johnathan greeted me with a warm smile. Jasmine explained the processes. Elva did a thorough job with my cleaning. Dr Tan was detailed in explaining the what’s and why. And the payment plan was great. Not to mention the iPad and beats headphones they give you while you wait. I’m bringing the kids here now too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Reasons why I love Mint Dentistry Heights: - Great customer service - Friendly and accommodating staff - They do an amazing job on teeth cleaning, cavity fillings, and a plethora of other services - The prices are very affordable - Convenient location with plenty of space for parking. Bonus: - They provide you with an iPad and Beat headphone while waiting in their plush, comfortable, and super cute waiting area. But once you’re in the room for service Was you have the choice of keeping the iPad or watching tv equipped with Netflix, Hulu, and Pandora (talk about options!!!) - The dentist chair doubles as a message chair (#winning) AND!!! Double Bonus: - With the Smile More Program you get fitted for a teeth whitening tray, along with teeth whitening gel, toothbrush, floss, and toothpaste on a monthly basis! They keep my teeth healthy and white!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Very nice experience! Everyone really made me feel welcome. Love the massage chair and free teeth whitening! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Dr. Tan was very great. She made sure that i wasn't in pain for my whole cleaning and fillings. Her team was great as well from the front desk all the way to the back. Shawn whom I saw first and at the end was very helpful,caring and gentle. Mint dentistry will be seeing me again maybe with my children as well. I give them a 10 plus. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

First time customer and very pleased with teeth cleaning experience. Quick registration process, friendly staff, and great amenities / entertainment while you wait and during cleaning. The free white cleaning trays are a nice perk as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Great dentist - new facilities, attentive staff, and great amenities. I will be back for all my regular cleanings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2018

Really Really nice people. Everyone is Always smiling and genuinely glad to see you! Top notch Dentists and Hygenists. They even give me teeth whitening trays for free no deductable if you have PPO dental insurance! After two visits here they have earmed by business. Its what customer service used to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2018

Mint dentistry was awesome! It was easy to make an appointment, the assistance was very knowledgeable and patient and Dr. Tan was quick and efficient. I’ll be back in 6 months for my next cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2018

Had a great experience! Facility is really clean and Shawn the dental assistance was super nice and very efficient! Dr. Tan is highly thorough and quick with her diagnosis and treatment plan! Elva created amazing energy during my visit! Go check them out!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2018

Nice and comfortable teeth cleaning experience. Convenient location for me living in Garden Oaks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2018

Today has been my first experience and I must say I think I’m sold on Mint Dentistry! Shawn was my assistant for the morning and he explained everything to me and walked me through each step (Gold Star). Cassandra assisted me with my care plan and introduced me to tremendous savings (Gold Star). Elva did an amazing job in cleaning my teeth and took special care of my permanent retainers (Gold Star). Dr. Tan was very knowledgeable about my care and even fit me in for a quick procedure today (Gold Star)! From the moment I walked in at 7:55am they made the experience very personalized and welcoming. Although this is a chain, I would highly recommend coming here because it feels like a boutique/spa experience. Not to mention it’s very top the line and immaculately clean! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2018

Everyone is a complete professional. Cassie and Jonathan at the front made sure we where comfortable and known all that was going on. The assistants Clarisa, Shawa and Jasmine made the little wait we had fun with the iPad, TV and massaging chairs. Elva made the cleaning as easy and painless as possible. I would 100% recommend More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2018

Enjoyable as a teeth cleaning can be! Clarissa was my dental assistant and she was very kind and attentive. The dentist answered all my questions and the hygienist Yuri did my cleaning quickly. The only negative was the wait when I arrived and then having to wait for the whitening trays when I was ready to leave... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2018

Went in for a cleaning. It's been a few years, and I was nervous to say the least. But the doctor was super nice and so was the nurse. Took care of me, and talked me through my cavity filling. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.